Local restriction tiers: what you need to know

  1. Why the government is introducing tiers
  2. What tiers mean
  3. All tiers
  4. Tier 1: Medium alert
  5. Tier 2: High alert
  6. Tier 3: Very High alert
  7. Exemptions from gatherings limits in all tiers

Remember, ‘Hands. Face. Space’:

  • hands – wash your hands regularly and for 20 seconds
  • face – wear a face covering in indoor settings where social distancing may be difficult, and where you will come into contact with people you do not normally meet
  • space – stay 2 metres apart from people you do not live with where possible, or 1 metre with extra precautions in place (such as wearing face coverings)

Leave a comment

Font Resize